Customer Reviews

Eco-Friendly | Biodegradable | Works Quickly | Ships Fast!

Saved our new porch landing

Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2022

We just had a new front porch and landing completed , made of natural stone. A person servicing our generator spilled oil in many spots across the landing. I called Petro Buster and they saved the day! I used their ready-to-go one time and the oil stain was gone. Here are my before and after pictures. Fantastic, thank you.

J. Guthrie

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Judith, it was an absolute pleasure speaking with you on the phone both before you purchased Petro Buster to clean your oil stain and after. It was funny because you said you would find me if it didn’t work, and you would find me if it did work. I love that kind of kidding around and really appreciate that you did take the time to call me and tell me how great Petro Buster worked on your stone stairs at the front of your house. I also really appreciate the pictures of before and after that you sent! Thanks again!!! Bill Fligg / President

Fantastic professional service and information.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2022

Very informative and extremely helpful. Took the time to explain everything.

Mrs Renee Boyette

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Renee, I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We very much enjoy working with our visitors to the website who use the chat and call to find out how Petro Buster can solve their problems much like yours. We also take calls after they have purchased to assist with the application of our product to ensure success. Your success with Petro Buster is critical to our success. We have over 20 years of years of experience working with Petroleum related issues and sharing that knowledge with you is very rewarding! Thanks again!! Bill Fligg / President

I’d give this stuff a 10 star review if I could

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2022

I’d give this stuff a 10 star review if I could. Recently moved and previous owner left a huge oil spill in the garage. Less than an hours work and petro buster got rid of it completely!!! Followed directions and it worked perfectly. Also great customer service. I called the company with questions before purchasing and got a call back from the owner very quickly and he did a great job of explaining the process. Thanks for such a great product.

Sue

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Sue, I’m glad to hear things worked out well for you with Petro Buster cleaning up that oil stain in the garage. I have full confidence when people tell me what they are trying to clean, that if they follow the instructions, they will get good results. I really appreciate your kind words about my care and concern for our customers. Customer service is the most important part of being in a business like this and I love sharing my experience with our product to help our customers solve their problems with Petroleum. Thanks again!! Bill Fligg / President

Saved me thousands of dollars on Remediation

Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2022

I had the underground oil tank removed from my house recently, and mild soil contamination was found. I was recommended to replace the contaminated soil with fresh soil (up to 2 truck loads) with a cost of up to $16,000. I searched for an alternative and found Petro Buster Inc. I talked to Bill Fligg, president of the company. He was very helpful and informative. I was convinced that it would be worth a try to use the Petro Buster product. After treating the contaminated soil with two 5-gallon pails of the product, the contamination was gone, and soil samples were tested meeting environmental requirements.

I spent $856 (including shipping) for the product, and about $3,500 for extracting and testing the soil samples. It is certainly an effective and money saving alternative for soil contamination remedial work.

Paul N.

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Paul, I enjoyed working with you throughout this process and am thrilled to hear about your success in completely remediating your soil with Petro Buster. I love hearing the stories of success and huge savings on cost. This process took less than one month from beginning to end which again shows how fast Petro Buster can get the remediation job done. Well done Paul and thanks for the Review! Bill Fligg / President

Thank you for a great product..

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2022

I bought a 5 gallon pail after having a hydraulic hose blow off a machine at 24gal a minute..

I was doubtful there would be a way to clean it up and removed some of the topsoil/sand only to see the oil had penetrated downwards..

Being as skeptical as I am, I purchased this product and followed the directions.. I diluted it as instructed, sprayed it on the machine, poured it on the ground, and then used a broom as a brush..

I then just walked away and let Petro Buster do its thing..

At first it doesn’t really look like it’s doing anything and while the area washed and swept looked a lot better it was still darker than the surrounding area.. Interestingly I applied the PB in April and by Sept there was almost no visible dark spot..

Another interesting thing is there was no oil-soaked soil even 9 inches down.

This year that same spot has no discoloration at all.. Even 10″ down..

I was told when I bought the product that the microbes would just keep eating till there wasn’t any food left..

If you have ever worked out in a sandy, silty area, and spilled oil it is so sticky that it gets on everything, tools, machines, hands, etc, etc.

No residual sticky oiled sand or the like coming from that area.

I just ordered another batch.. I’m really sold on the product. Thank you, thank you..

Jennifer Petrila

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Jennifer, I remember you well and our call on the phone that day in Dec of 2019. I think you know how happy that makes me that Petro Buster came through for you as I promised it would. It means the world to us that our customers always have a great experience and we are here for you if you ever have any questions about any application as was our discussion today on the phone regarding your new projects for Petro Buster. Thanks again!! Bill Fligg / President

Amazing Product - Very Happy!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

I have used this product on several occasions dealing with spills and leaks and it is a fantastic product! Both our client and our team were very happy with how it worked. I will continue to use it both during projects and at home.

Jarrod L.

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Jarrod, I really appreciate you posting this review on our LinkedIn business page and then giving me permission to put it here on our website. Coming from you, an expert in Remediation, this is a really significant Review for our visitors to read. Thanks again! Bill Fligg / President

Fast-acting product with excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

When someone spilled gasoline on our property, resulting in a terrible smell in our home and stain on our driveway, we completely panicked thinking it would cost a fortune to fix and that it would have long term impacts on our property. We did some research and found Petro Buster. We ordered this product on a Saturday night and it got to us Monday morning (we’re local to their Springwater location). The customer service was outstanding and the product worked same day in our situation, and the price was very reasonable. The science behind this product is insanely cool and very useful. I am so grateful for the efficient, professional and knowledgeable service accompanying a product that works incredibly well.

Kyra D

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Kyra, we really appreciate that you took the time to write this awesome review! I love hearing stories like this, although not great you had that scare, but feels great to know Petro Buster cleaned your Gasoline problem as expected. Petro Buster is used to remediate Petroleum Spills like this all around North America regularly. It was interesting you were so close to us and I was able to personally deliver it to you, however just so our visitors to the site know, we take that kind of care to everyone around North America to get it shipped to them within a 3-5 business days usually. Thanks again! Bill Fligg / President

Works fast!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

I have used this product on multiple projects and found that it saves both time and materials when cleaning up spills.

Taryn

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Taryn, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I find it most interesting that I found out from our phone conversation a few months ago that you learned about Petro Buster while working with another company and then when you changed jobs to start work with a different company which you introduced Petro Buster to when they needed to clean Petroleum spills. I have also noted that you have a Bachelor of Science (BSc) Degree so your appreciation for Petro Buster is even more meaningful. Thanks again!! Bill Fligg / President

Amazing customer service!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

First time customer, we had a minor issue with our order and these guys responded IN FORCE! I was blown away with their customer service! Thanks guys!

Daryl Fraser

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Daryl, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are 100% committed to our customers and their requirement to get good results from Petro Buster. If we get the order wrong, which can happen, we fix things immediately and if you need help with your project, we get on the phone with you. Thanks again for recognizing our level of service! Bill Fligg / President

Petro Buster to the rescue!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

After an oil spill in our crawl space, our whole home was overpowered by the smell of oil. I called many clean up companies and none of them would even attempt to work with oil. If they did, they charged at least $2000. Then I found Petro Buster! Unsure of how the product works, I called and spoke to the owner, Bill. He patiently and expertly walked me through the science behind the product and how to apply it. It could not be easier – just pour and let it dry! Our home no longer smells like oil, Petro Buster is easy to use and it only cost $99! Thank you Petro Buster and thank you Bill for all of the advice!

Kristina

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Kristina, I was more than happy to assist you and so pleased that you got the results out of Petro Buster that we know it can do. We named it Petro Buster because it does exactly that, busts up Petroleum in an Environmentally Friendly way. Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review! All the best. Bill Fligg / President