Customer Reviews

Eco-Friendly | Biodegradable | Works Quickly | Ships Fast!

Diesel Spill!! It worked!!!

February 29, 2024

Fuel line rotted of the bottom of my tractor Diesel tank. Roughly 4 gallons of diesel leaked into crushed stone in my driving shed. I was unaware until the smell of diesel was unbearable for for 100’s of feet around the driving shed. Upon investigation found the leak. we are not far from water and a well so we searched for a solution. we found Petro Buster and Bill explained how we should apply it for best results. With in a day the smell was diminished to only close to the shed. By day 4 no smell anywhere. we also washed down the tractor with the mix and a scrub brush. The tractor is cleaner than we’ve ever seen it and it doesn’t smell of spilled diesel anymore either!! We continue to stir the stone and soil monitoring for signs of diesel smell so we can reapply if required but have not found the need.Can’t imagine what other remedies could have cost. This is a great product from our experience!! Will always have some on hand now. Thanks Petro Buster!!

Scott

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Scott, this is an awesome story and thanks for sharing it. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you on this project. I am always thrilled to hear our customers success stories about how Petro Buster was successful at remediating Diesel spilled in the ground, and how it quickly removes the Diesel smell. Thanks again for taking the time to provide this review, it’s much appreciated!! Bill Fligg / President Petro Buster Inc.

Something that can actually get diesel smell out of clothes

January 6, 2024

If you’re like me and work with diesel but cannot stand the smell of it when it gets into your clothes this product is the first product I’ve ever found to actually remove the smell. Awesome product.

Jason

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Jason, we are so happy to hear you are pleased with how Petro Buster worked in removing the fuel smell from your clothes. It removes fuel odor from carpets in houses and vehicles as well. Also does a great job of removing Heating Oil smell from houses. Thanks again for taking the time to give this review, much appreciated! Bill Fligg / President Petro Buster Inc.

THIS STUFF WORKS!!!

December 5, 2023

I had a serious home fuel oil tank leak in my basement about a month ago. Additionally, there was oil spilled outside on the ground and on my cement patio. The mess and smell seemed insurmountable. After much time spent researching products to clean and deodorize I found Petro Buster–the only product that actually breaks down the oil molecule and destroys it. I contacted the owner of this company (Bill) who took the time to answer my questions, help determine quantity needed AND helped expedite my order. He was right–the smell was gone after the FIRST application and after using as he directed, the oil has dissipated! I owe Bill my utmost gratitude as I thought my home would be contaminated forever. Don’t bother with green stuff, purple stuff or Dawn soap. This product works beautifully and is worth every penny I spent. Thank you, Bill for your excellent customer service and for making this product available to anyone who needs it–not only for your customers but for the environment as well. I will always be grateful for this product and your help.

Renae L. Zumwalt

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Renae, it is great to hear your success story using Petro Buster to clean up your Heating Oil leak and how fast it worked on eliminating the Fuel Smell. I do my best as the owner of the company to provide personal care for our customers who are most definitely distressed about their fuel spill situations. I will always take the time to listen to my customer’s situation at hand, think through the appropriate remedy and then help provide a successful plan of action. And the success of your actions with our product, gives me the greatest joy as a business owner! We really appreciate your kind words and effort you took to post this review, it means a lot to us! Thanks again, Bill Fligg / President Petro Buster Inc.

Fixed the fuel leak in our home.

August 4, 2023

We recently had diesel fuel leak from our furnace into our home! The smell was terrible. Two quick and easy treatments with Petro Buster and the smell was gone. Great product. Works as advertised.

Tom Nicholson

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Tom, it is great to read this review and learn of your success remediating the heating oil leak at your home in Italy. Also happy to hear that it removed the fuel smell quickly as promised. It was also quite interesting to have an opportunity to send this to Italy and have your contractor learn about it. I appreciate your faith in our Product after our discussion about your situation on the phone. I hope your Contractor in Italy is impressed after having tried other things that did not work and did not have to dig out half your house to remove it. Thanks again for this review, much appreciated! Bill Fligg / President Petro Buster Inc.

Great and not just for fuel spills

July 17, 2023

Hi, I bought Petro Buster for a diesel spill from the garbage truck. It worked great. Then after talking to owner Bill, I used it to remove black marks from a golf shirt that nothing else worked. Then I used it to remove beer stain from carpet that nothing else worked. Thanks

Steve Gallick

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Steve, I love this story and really appreciate you sharing it! This really is a testament to how diverse Petro Buster is at cleaning more than just Petroleum. We have people that use it on work clothes to remove Diesel and Oils, plus others use it to remove stains like Red Wine on carpets which I have no idea exactly why or how it works on Red Wine but truly interesting cleaning product. Hard to believe the range of use from cleaning and remediating Crude Oil, Diesel and Gas soil contaminations and Hard Surface stain removal of Petroleum, elminates Fuel Odors on contact and more. All the Best and thanks again! Bill Fligg / President

petro buster is amazing

June 29, 2023

i had a heating oil tank leak outside on the soil. i dont know how long it was leaking. I would say it leaked maybe 30 or 35 gals. i did not know what to do i was very frantic. i started to look up what to do. well i saw petro buster works on soil spills. i called and talked to bill the owner and he told me what to do step by step he is also one of the nicest people i have ever dealt with. so i ordered 2 pales. i received them and put 1 down 1 gal to 4 gal of water well as soon as i was putting down the smell began to dissapate. when i was finished putting down 1 pale it started to rain wich was great it was washing the buster into the ground which was great. i waited a day and put a little more down and washed it down with garden hose. that was a week ago and you would never know there was a spill execpt for some dead vegation. the owner is the best absolutly no b/s.

ed coyle

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Ed, I really appreciate your kind words about me and it is great to hear how well Petro Buster worked cleaning up your Heating Oil (Dyed Diesel) leak in the ground. I take great pride in making sure we provide quick response and work through the cleanup details with our customers from years of experience. Such a rewarding thing to be able to help others with a product I believe so much in. In regards to the dead vegetation area, if Petro Buster was introduced there immediately after it happened, it would have prevented that, however now rest assured you can re-gro anything there including if treated propertly, it being safe for a garden with vegetables that you would eat. Wishing you all the best! Bill Fligg / President Petro Buster Inc.

Best answer for an oil spill !!

January 24, 2023

I had an oil spilled in my basement.

This product instantly took away all the smell and cleaned the cement floor. Results were immediate and incredible service.

Truly an awsome product !!

Brian Jack

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Brian, we really appreciate your great review of Petro Buster. It is also you our customer that is the hero here because you followed directions, used as instructed and got the results we know Petro Buster can deliver on cleaning up Heating Oil spills and cleaning the fuel smell associated to it. Great job to you as well and all the best! Thanks Bill Fligg / President

Saved our new porch landing

December 9, 2022

We just had a new front porch and landing completed , made of natural stone. A person servicing our generator spilled oil in many spots across the landing. I called Petro Buster and they saved the day! I used their ready-to-go one time and the oil stain was gone. Here are my before and after pictures. Fantastic, thank you.

J. Guthrie

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Judith, it was an absolute pleasure speaking with you on the phone both before you purchased Petro Buster to clean your oil stain and after. It was funny because you said you would find me if it didn’t work, and you would find me if it did work. I love that kind of kidding around and really appreciate that you did take the time to call me and tell me how great Petro Buster worked on your stone stairs at the front of your house. I also really appreciate the pictures of before and after that you sent! Thanks again!!! Bill Fligg / President

Fantastic professional service and information.

September 1, 2022

Very informative and extremely helpful. Took the time to explain everything.

Mrs Renee Boyette

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Renee, I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We very much enjoy working with our visitors to the website who use the chat and call to find out how Petro Buster can solve their problems much like yours. We also take calls after they have purchased to assist with the application of our product to ensure success. Your success with Petro Buster is critical to our success. We have over 20 years of years of experience working with Petroleum related issues and sharing that knowledge with you is very rewarding! Thanks again!! Bill Fligg / President

I’d give this stuff a 10 star review if I could

August 16, 2022

I’d give this stuff a 10 star review if I could. Recently moved and previous owner left a huge oil spill in the garage. Less than an hours work and petro buster got rid of it completely!!! Followed directions and it worked perfectly. Also great customer service. I called the company with questions before purchasing and got a call back from the owner very quickly and he did a great job of explaining the process. Thanks for such a great product.

Sue

Response from Clean Furnace Oil Leaks, Diesel Spills, Gas Leaks, Remediation

Hi Sue, I’m glad to hear things worked out well for you with Petro Buster cleaning up that oil stain in the garage. I have full confidence when people tell me what they are trying to clean, that if they follow the instructions, they will get good results. I really appreciate your kind words about my care and concern for our customers. Customer service is the most important part of being in a business like this and I love sharing my experience with our product to help our customers solve their problems with Petroleum. Thanks again!! Bill Fligg / President